VACs reopening

On June 11, IRCC issued a notice (“Notice: Visa application centres gradually starting to offer services”) that the VACs would be slowly reopening. Specifically, they mentioned the following:

Here is a list of VACs reopened for limited services as of June 11, 2020:
– Tel Aviv, Israel
– Erbil, Iraq
– Vienna, Austria
– Düsseldorf, Germany
– Abu Dhabi, UAE
– Tokyo, Japan
– Osaka, Japan
– The Hague, Netherlands
– Rome, Italy

“Notice: Visa application centres gradually starting to offer services”

IRCC directs interested parties to the “Find a visa application centre” page, which as of June 17 also lists the following VACs as “Open with limited services”:

– Accra, Ghana
– Athens, Greece
– Auckland, New Zealand
– Beijing, Chengdu, Chongqing, Guangzhou, Hangzhou, Jinan, Kunming, Nanjing, Shanghai, Shenyang, China
– Belgrade, Serbia
– Berlin, Germany
– Bucharest, Romania
– Colombo, Sri Lanka
– Dubai, UAE
– Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
– Lyon, France
– Manama, Bahrain
– Melbourne and Sydney, Australia
– Paris, France
– Suva, Fiji

“Find a visa application centre”

Leave a Reply